Christmas Wish List Part Two

I don’t know if you know this about me, but I love Star Wars. No, I really love Star Wars. There are a number of Star Wars gift guides you can find, but I want you to know what I ~need~ this year.

First is the wall decal. It seems to be more and more popular, because who doesn’t love AT-ATs?

My peeve is that I don’t need a wall decal (my wall is currently inhabited by owls). I’m looking for a messenger bag and while researching Etsy I found a Millennium Falcon bag. It is awesome, but I want one with an AT-AT on it. Is this so difficult? I need someone to merge the two:

A lot of people have seen the artwork of Gareth Payne. I would love a print, but his most recent stuff is kind of meh.

Some of you may know that I also have a weird adoration for hats. There are Etsy creators who knit R2D2 hats. This is obviously something else I need:

As we travel beyond Etsy, we see there are many geek site options. I don’t know how long woot! will have this, but I really like this shirt:

ThinkGeek has a bunch of Star Wars related paraphernalia. I super need a new set of headphones:

I already have this lunchbox, so don’t get it for me.

Maybe you can just make me something. (Mmmm… chocolate Solo)

About Strix Varia

Seeking the strange creatures of the Internet while staving off the boredom of being unemployed and far from old friends. Follow the blog if you need something with which to pass the time away.

Posted on December 17, 2012, in bling, clothing and bags, fantasy, movies, nerds and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Woot will have that shirt indefinitely. They recently decided to offer all their past shirts for sale again. There’s a button you click on, think it says “all the designs”. So, even if that shirt falls out the top 20, you can still buy it, just at a higher price and longer ship time.

    I would love to get all the star wars themed shirts! I only have 2 right now.

Leave a Reply

