I’d Hit That: Dr. Franken Stein

The topic I’ve been working on is just not going to get finished. Not while I’m getting distracted by Soul Eater that is. I can’t believe I did not discover this sooner, although I haven’t been into anime since college.

I highly recommend the show if you like action anime. It is a really good dark comedy. It’s kinda cute, but at the same time it balances out with a portion of the drama llama. I like that the monsters are very creative and the show doesn’t rely heavily on blood and gore (although there’s a little of that). And I like most of the characters.

The choice of names is bizarre, though. I wish they had picked something better than “Death the Kid” for the Grim Reaper’s son, but I guess it works. Many of the villains are named things like (spoilers? kinda?) Rasputin and Jack the Ripper, but depicted as, you know, monsters.

Best character though? Dr. Franken Stein. Sounds like he should be one of the villains, right? No. He’s just crazy. Hobbies include: smoking, dissecting people, analyzing souls, mentally f*cking with people, and seeing how far he can go in his rolling desk chair without having to get up. He’s also apparently one of the best fighters on the show. Like that guy… from Naruto… who did that thing. (I don’t know. It’s been forever since I watched that stupid show.) Uhh… So. Here are some pictures:

(Yes. He has a giant screw in his head.)

And a superfluous half naked shot. He apparently gets as much sun as I do.

If I could *be* anyone in the series, it would totally be Blair the Cat-Witch. (Pumpkin Pumpkin!)

About Strix Varia

Seeking the strange creatures of the Internet while staving off the boredom of being unemployed and far from old friends. Follow the blog if you need something with which to pass the time away.

Posted on August 22, 2011, in guilty pleasures, I'd hit that, nerds, T.V. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

