Another Late Entry

This week has been a scatter-shot of Internet distractions. I keep finding ideas or objects to post, but then send them over to the new “blog” (laughable to call tumblr a real blog) because they are too small. I don’t know where this situation will end up. Lately I haven’t been feeling the energy for this blog and I feel more anxiety about writing.

Do NOT get me wrong. I love my few followers and I love the fact that they do respond or “like” on Facebook. I’m just right terrible at obtaining new people. If the blog is this small and personal, I may start trimming down my number of posts further. I post 4-5 times a week, but with relatively little “real” content. It makes more sense to divide my world. I can write here and post mindless things on tumblr. I wish I could integrate the two, but WordPress isn’t a great medium for what I really want.

I’ll finish up this week as normal and then I’m taking a two week vacation. I’ll be headed south for a visit to friends (yay!). This will also allow time for my new medication to kick in. That’s right! My visit to the psychiatrist’s was a success in that his evaluation of me = I need drugs.

I didn’t even know what he was giving me until I picked up the filled script. I looked at the generic name. I still didn’t know what the hell it was so I had to look it up. Turns out I’m now on Prozac. Awesome. Prozac has had such a long history so I knew I could come up with a decent image for this post, but searching tumblr I actually found more along the lines of little snippets of people’s lives and thoughts. There were small paragraphs or a few sentences to let the reader know what the story was. People were mocking it or trying to scare everyone away from it or lauding Prozac as their savior. So I have no idea. I just know that I wish the company still gave cookies out with every pack. Delicious:

(Via The Van Gogh-Goghs.)

(Dinner time. Rushed edit. I regret nothing.)

About Strix Varia

Seeking the strange creatures of the Internet while staving off the boredom of being unemployed and far from old friends. Follow the blog if you need something with which to pass the time away.

Posted on July 19, 2011, in personal issues and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hooray for Zac!

Leave a Reply

