Daily Archives: June 29, 2011

Fresh Kicks

When I said I have new shoes yesterday, I meant I personally have new shoes and not just new shoe links to bore you with. It’s a totally different kind of boredom! Okay, look: I’m not home yet and can’t get to my pre-saved links so you’re going to have to deal with my shopping stories for now.

So I have new shoes, yay! ‘What kind?’ you may ask. Converse. I have had a pair of Converse for several years, but they are brown and starting to show their age. They are made of tough leather, though, and have stood the test of time. I’m hoping to get as much use out of the new ones, but these are made of canvas. I don’t care. I just couldn’t resist them!

They look like Space Shoes! And since I got them at Marshall’s they were cheap. (Okay, so my *Mom* got them at Marshall’s since I’m broke. Thanks Mom for the early birthday gift.) The weird thing is, this image is from Shoebacca (awesome name for a shoe site), not the main Converse site. I couldn’t find them anywhere there. Apparently Converse rotates their styles so this isn’t that “cool” anymore which explains the price tag. I still think they’re awesome.