Holy Steel-Toed Hell

I’m currently all plugged into electrodes. (Literally: I’m having a 24-hour EEG.) So today I’m not terribly keen on doing a big post. I figure I’ll go back to doing a Tuesday Wish-List instead and give you unwarranted fashion tips from someone with no real fashion sense. To give you an idea: I wear the same brown shoes everyday and think it’s okay to wear fur hats in the summer (as long as it’s cool enough). But I do alright for myself. If I had the money, I would not be as bad as I am today. Here is one of the first things I would blow my cash on:

This is the Hobnail Boot by Alexander McQueen. It only goes for around, say… $1,895.00

About Strix Varia

Seeking the strange creatures of the Internet while staving off the boredom of being unemployed and far from old friends. Follow the blog if you need something with which to pass the time away.

Posted on March 28, 2011, in bling, quick pic, shoes, what women want and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Lovely boots.

    Hope everything goes well with the EEG.

    • There was another pair of boots on his site that went for $3k. Really? It better be made of dead unicorn skin for that price tag.

      And the electrodes just came off, I’ll know “within 10 days” how it went.

Leave a Reply

