Momma Didn’t Raise No Necrophiliac

However, there is something appealing to me about the less-than-living characters of some fictional works. We see an increase in general fascination that our culture has with the beauty of immortality, but I, for some reason, don’t tend to go for the pretty vampire boys.

I don’t have more than one or two examples of undead fangirl interests. Since I had mentioned him in a recent post, I’ve decided to dedicate this installment of “Yeah, I’d hit that” to none other than Richard the Warlock:

If you have not read Looking For Group, I highly recommend it. I don’t read a lot of Webcomics, especially ones with continuing story arcs. It has a weird, quirky wit and the plot never gets dry.

As for Richard, he’s a lovable antagonist. The claim is he’s the most powerful (and arguably evil) warlock in this world, but chooses to hang out with adventurers fighting for good. I think the draw for me is his sick sense of humor and the fact that you never know around whom he’d hold restraint (working for the “good” side hasn’t given him any new appreciation for life). And he has Daddy issues, which is cute.

Other points of interest:
He’s really into pain.
He looks good in an orange jumpsuit and has exceptional strength.
He may have some questionable sexual identity issues. (And is a major misogynist.)

As my friends know about my tastes, he about fits the bill.

About Strix Varia

Seeking the strange creatures of the Internet while staving off the boredom of being unemployed and far from old friends. Follow the blog if you need something with which to pass the time away.

Posted on January 13, 2011, in guilty pleasures, I'd hit that, undead and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

