On Hoth, I Bet This is What Vader Would Look Like

I follow the Wheaton (@wilw) on Twitter. He mentioned a link about Star Wars paper snowflakes. Since I haven’t made snowflakes since I was 13 years old, I took a pass. Today I realized I am unemployed and with all this time I have I could really use a boost.

To follow along, here are the instructions for making either a Boba Fett or Vader. I would like to thank the creator, but as I tried my hand at it, I would like to let her know it is a very difficult process. I had to use a box cutter and it took me about 20 minutes

Here is my finished product:

Upon showing this to my dear old Dad, he squinted and asked if it was a kitty. I even had John Williams’ Imperial March playing in the background! He saw it before I did my touch-up, so I could see the feline resemblance. And thanks to his remark, I’m now reminded of this:

(via Hello Kitty Hell, which also supplied various other H.K./Darth Vader mixes.)

I don’t think I’ll try the Boba Fett, but now I am prepped to try my hand at some other designs! Maybe they’ll have a Jack Skellington or some sort of Muppet series snowflake pattern. Enjoy if you try it!

About Strix Varia

Seeking the strange creatures of the Internet while staving off the boredom of being unemployed and far from old friends. Follow the blog if you need something with which to pass the time away.

Posted on December 17, 2010, in amusement, nerds and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

